Profuse Blessings #2

Around a month after the due date, it was May 10th, I looked forward for information about the winners on the web, www.myfite.org. But the website was so quiet and the only information update was still the same like the previous week.

So I decided to give a notification to the web, by sending a message through its contact. Not long after, I got an email from Kyla Sommers, and she said that I’m one of the finalists of junior video-essay competition,  and I win full funding to attend the conference in Bali.

image

I have never really visited Bali before. Back when I was kid, I only visited Gilimanuk, one of Bali’s harbours, just few hours away from my home town, Banyuwangi. Did a little sightseeing around, and back home again using ferry boat, crossing the strait between. That really does not count as visiting Bali, since Gilimanuk only contains 1% out of infinite Bali’s beauty.

I felt really grateful. Allah loves me. Much. It’s like His blessings will never stop even for a little bit. To go to a beautiful island, freely, and about to meet another finalists is a lifetime experience, and it will not happen without His will.

I count the days down, and was really excited and could not wait for June 1st, the day I would fly to Bali, without any adult’s supervision…

I will continue my story to the next posts! Have a nice day!

Regards,
Syahra

Leave a Reply

